Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ > General questions > Gluten Free?

Gluten Free?

Hello, thank you for your question!

Madre Nature uses a bovine derived softgel capsule that is made of gelatin, glycerin, and water. The Black Cumin Seed Oil is naturally gluten free.
Therefore our product as a whole is gluten free. and also is free from any yeast, dairy, corn, soy, eggs, sugar, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish, or hydrogenated oils.

Also worth mentioning is that the black seed oil in the softgel is the same USDA Organic certified oil that is in our glass bottles. Most other brands just use conventional black seed oil which could have pesticides or impurities in the soil. The reason why other brands do this is because it is cheaper and because there isn’t a softgel on the market that is USDA Organic certified. For that reason, the USDA Organic certification cannot be placed on the bottle. For Madre Nature, we don’t mind and we will ALWAYS use USDA Organic product when available, despite the fact we cannot advertise the product at USDA Organic (do to the inherent limitations of the softgel market).

We will be launching a vegan softgel in the coming months, be on the lookout for this product offering! If any customers with vegan preference would like to evaluate (our compliments) our new vegan softgels, contact us on our website, Madre Nature, on our chat or on our Contact Us page! We love giving out units when we launch a new product!

Sincerely,

Ed Sexton
General Manager
Madre Nature – “Health as Mother Nature Intended”

< Back

We pay for shipping on USA orders of $59+ | Dismiss